Pre-Primary Term Info

LETTER TO PARENTS: Welcome to new parents 2019

Pre-Primary – TERM 4 PLANNER

Friday 19 October

Pre-primary Cake Sale

Friday 26 October

Water Party (learners to bring costume and towel)

Friday 02 November

Poster / dress up day ( ocean theme)

Tuesday 06 November

Puppet Show

Friday 23 November

Visit school library

Thursday 06 December

Gr R Graduation in the morning

Wednesday 12 December

Christmas Party -School closes @ 10:15

WEEKLY THEMES

9-19 October

Space

22-26 October

Water  (ponds, water cycle, frogs)

29 Oct – 9 November

Ocean (Sea and beach life)

12-16 November

Preparation and orientation for next year

19-23 November

Books and Fairy tales

26-30 November

Celebrations

3-12 December

Christmas

REMINDER

  • School opens at 7:20
  • Gr R’s start at 7:30 and Gr 0 at 7:45
  • Always pack a change of clothes for your child
  • Please pack a fresh fruit snack to munch.

(Absolutely no sugar added!)

Pre-Primary letter 3.1 Term 3

Term 3

Welcome back after a lovely winter holiday. Please see below our pre-primary planner for the term. Please diarise these important dates and take note of weekly themes.

TERM 2 PLANNER

Fri 27 Jul - Pre-primary Cake Sale
Fri 03 Aug - Pyjama Day ( children wear pj’s to school)
Thu 09 Aug - Women’s Day
Fri 10 Aug - School Holiday
Fri 17 Aug - (TBC) Wild life Outing
Mon 27 Aug - Concert photographs taken during school hours
Wed 29 Aug - Dress rehearsal during school hours
Thu 30 Aug - Concert night
Fri 7 Sep - Spring Celebration
Mon 24 Sep - Heritage Day
Tue 25 Sep - Traditional food tasting and braai
Fri 28 Sep - School closes @ 10:15

WEEKLY THEMES

17 – 20 July Reptiles and Dinosaurs
23 – 27 July Reptiles and Dinosaurs
30 – 03 August Winter
06 – 10 August Wild animals
13 – 17 August Wild animals
20 – 24 August Birds
27 – 31 August Concert Week
03 – 07 September Spring & Plants
10 – 14 September Experiments and Constructions
17 – 21 September Creepy crawlies (insects and spiders)
24 – 28 September My Town & South Africa

"At the end of the day, your feet should be dirty, your hair messy, and your eyes sparkling."
SHANTI

REMINDER

• School opens at 7:20
• Gr R’s start at 7:30 and Gr 0 at 7:45
• Always pack a change of clothes for your child
• School attendance on a Wednesday is very important due to concert practice

Kind regards,
The Pre-primary Team

Pre-Primary Letter 2.1

Term 2

Welcome back to a very busy and exiting second term. Please see below our pre-primary planner for the term. Please diarise these important dates and take note of weekly themes.

TERM 2 PLANNER

  • Friday 27 April Freedom Day
  • Monday 30 April School Holiday
  • Tuesday 1 May Workers' Day
  • Friday 4 May Pre-primary Cake Sale
  • Friday 11 May Mothers' Day event at School
  • Friday 18 May Pre-primary Athletics Fun Day @ 8:00
  • 28 May-1 June Assessment Week
  • Friday 1 June School Photos
  • Friday 7 June Exploring the town on wheels
  • Friday 14 June Bus outing (two classes at a time)
  • Tuesday 19 June Adventure Day Gr R
  • Wednesday 20 June Adventureday Gr 0
  • Friday 22 June School closes @ 10:30

WEEKLY THEMES

  • 10 April – 13 April Autumn
  • 16 April – 27 April Farms and farming
  • 30 April – 11 May Occupations
  • 14 May – 18 May Sports
  • 21 May – 25 May Caring for our world
  • 28 May – 1 June Good manners and correct behavior (assessment week)
  • 4 June – 15 June Transport (Water, air and land)
  • 18 June – 22 June Life Skills Week

REMINDER

  • Put sunblock on your child before you leave home.
  • Pack extra set of clothes and something warm.
  • Pay outstanding outing fees.
  • Mark all your child's clothing with their name.