Upcoming Events


Lilyfontein Adventure Race 2017

Hello Adventurers - ENTRIES ARE OPEN! Get your takkies out and dust off ...
Home News Results Sports Results: 20 February 2017

Sports Results: 20 February 2017


1st Team vs Grens
- Lilyfontein 187 all out. Josh Swinney 87
- Grens 130 all out. Logan McQuirk 5/20 in 7 overs.
- Lilyfontein won by 57 runs.

U15 vs Grens
- Grens 45 all out. Basje Whitward 4/3 and Micheal Prioleau 3/5
- Lilyfontein 49/5. Sid Bosman 23 not out.
- Lilyfontein won by 5 wickets


BCC Mega District Championships February
Brendon Laubscher 2nd  Shot Put u14


Primary School Boys vs Merrifield
Drew 3 – 3


Well done to the following learners who participated in the Reef Summer Surf Series 2017 contest.  Their results were as follows:

Crystal Kruger – 3rd U8 Girls
Lara Mellin – 4th U10 Girls
Lily Mellin – 3rd U12 Girls
Kyan Lugg – 3rd U12 Boys
Timothy Page – 3rd U12 Boys
Josie Venter – 4th U14 Girls


The following cyclists took part in the following Provincial and/or National Cycling events.

Provincial Road and Time Trial Championships (Port Elizabeth):
Alessandro Fanicchi: Gold medal – Time Trial – Provincial Champion u11 boys. Gold medal – Road Race – Provincial Champion u11 boys

South African National Time Trial and Road Championships (Wellington):
Alessandro Fanicchi: Silver medal – Time Trial – u11 boys. Silver medal – Road Race – u11 boys

Provincial Cross Country Event 1 (XCO):

  • Jack Bosazza – 6th place  Nipper u11 Boys
  • Alessandro Fanicchi Gold medal Nipper u11 Boys
  • Teo Bosazza - Silver medal  Sprog boys u13
  • Matthew Niemand  - 6th place  - Youth boys u17
  • Zachary Swart - Silver medal – Junior men u19