Home Term Info Pre-Primary

Pre-Primary

Term 2

Welcome back to a very busy and exiting second term. Please see below our pre-primary planner for the term. Please diarise these important dates and take note of weekly themes.

Pre-primary – TERM 2 PLANNER

  • Friday 27 April Freedom Day
  • Monday 30 April School Holiday
  • Tuesday 1 May Workers' Day
  • Friday 4 May Pre-primary Cake Sale
  • Friday 11 May Mothers' Day event at School
  • Friday 18 May Pre-primary Athletics Fun Day @ 8:00
  • 28 May-1 June Assessment Week
  • Friday 1 June School Photos
  • Friday 7 June Exploring the town on wheels
  • Friday 14 June Bus outing (two classes at a time)
  • Tuesday 19 June Adventure Day Gr R
  • Wednesday 20 June Adventureday Gr 0
  • Friday 22 June School closes @ 10:30

WEEKLY THEMES

  • 10 April – 13 April Autumn
  • 16 April – 27 April Farms and farming
  • 30 April – 11 May Occupations
  • 14 May – 18 May Sports
  • 21 May – 25 May Caring for our world
  • 28 May – 1 June Good manners and correct behavior (assessment week)
  • 4 June – 15 June Transport (Water, air and land)
  • 18 June – 22 June Life Skills Week

REMINDER

  • Put sunblock on your child before you leave home.
  • Pack extra set of clothes and something warm.
  • Pay outstanding outing fees.
  • Mark all your child's clothing with their name.


Pre-Primary Cake Sale: 20 Oct 2017

E-mail Print PDF

CAKE SALE

Cup_CakeWe will be having a cake sale this Friday 20 October.

A pre-primary cake sale is held once a term.  The funds raised are used specifically for the pre-primary.

Send any goodie from the list, on the morning of the cake sale.

We are always in need of some volunteers to help sell.

The pre-primary children get to purchase from the pre-primary cake sales only.

Please indicate what you are able to bring and how many of each item.

Read more...
 

Pre-Primary Athletics Day: 8 May

E-mail Print PDF

Athletics

Dear Parents                                                                       4 May 2017

PRE-PRIMARY ATHLETICS DAY

Child's Name:  ______________________

House Colour:_______________________

Please note that next Monday, 8 May will be the Pre-Primary Athletics day.  We plan to start at approximately 08:00 and end at 09:00.  Please come and support and get involved.  It's a fun morning for all.  Dress your child in their house colours.

See you there!

Regards

Clarissa Fisher

Pre-Primary Co-ordinator



 
  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »
Page 1 of 6