Home Term Info Pre-Primary

Pre-Primary

Term 2

Welcome back to a very busy and exiting second term. Please see below our pre-primary planner for the term. Please diarise these important dates and take note of weekly themes.

Pre-primary – TERM 2 PLANNER

  • Friday 27 April Freedom Day
  • Monday 30 April School Holiday
  • Tuesday 1 May Workers' Day
  • Friday 4 May Pre-primary Cake Sale
  • Friday 11 May Mothers' Day event at School
  • Friday 18 May Pre-primary Athletics Fun Day @ 8:00
  • 28 May-1 June Assessment Week
  • Friday 1 June School Photos
  • Friday 7 June Exploring the town on wheels
  • Friday 14 June Bus outing (two classes at a time)
  • Tuesday 19 June Adventure Day Gr R
  • Wednesday 20 June Adventureday Gr 0
  • Friday 22 June School closes @ 10:30

WEEKLY THEMES

  • 10 April – 13 April Autumn
  • 16 April – 27 April Farms and farming
  • 30 April – 11 May Occupations
  • 14 May – 18 May Sports
  • 21 May – 25 May Caring for our world
  • 28 May – 1 June Good manners and correct behavior (assessment week)
  • 4 June – 15 June Transport (Water, air and land)
  • 18 June – 22 June Life Skills Week

REMINDER

  • Put sunblock on your child before you leave home.
  • Pack extra set of clothes and something warm.
  • Pay outstanding outing fees.
  • Mark all your child's clothing with their name.


Pre-Primary Cake Sale: 22 July 2016

E-mail Print PDF

CAKE SALE

Cup_CakeWe will be having a cake sale this Friday 22 July, if you can assist in any way, it would be greatly appreciated.

Please indicate what you are able to bring and how many of each item.

Read more...
 

Pre-Primary Athletics Day: 18 May

E-mail Print PDF

AthleticsChild's Name: ______________________ House Colour:_______________________

Please note that next Wednesday, 18 May will be the Pre-Primary Athletics day. We plan to start at approximately 08:30 and end at 09:30. Please come and support and get involved. It's a fun morning for all. There will be egg and spoon races, a Moms& Dads race, obstacle course and loads of fun. Dress your child in their house colours.
See you there!
Regards
Clarissa Fisher
Pre-Primary Co-ordinator

 
Page 4 of 6